Staff and Leadership

Meet Ladue’s amazing team!


Rev. Douglas T. King

Pastor, Head of Staff
After college I served as a volunteer in mission with refugees in Mexico and California.  I earned my MDiv degree at Princeton while serving congregations in Trenton and Brooklyn coordinating a food pantry and working with people who had come out of the prison system.  After seminary I served as an intern at Myers Park Presbyterian Church in Charlotte, North Carolina…[Read more]

Contact Rev. King at [email protected]

Rev. Dr. Dieter U. Heinzl

Associate Pastor

I was born and raised in Nuremberg, Germany, have lived in the United States since 1987 and am holding dual citizenship—just like the guy from the Bourne Identity … if you are a movie fan. My journey in the US has taken me from Houston to Austin, Texas, to Princeton, New Jersey, and, finally to St. Louis, in August, 2001…[Read more]

Contact Rev. Heinzl at [email protected]


David Erwin

Minister of Music
I have been Minister of Music at Ladue Chapel since 2005.  I am responsible for the overall music program, which is both my calling and my joy.  I direct the Chancel Choir, Youth Choir, Carol Choir, Chorister Choir, Chapel Ringers and Gen/Rev Ringers.  I play the organ for Sunday services, as well as for weddings and funerals…[Read more]

Contact David at [email protected]

Rev. Courtney Chandler

Director of Faith Formation and Family Ministry

I grew up in Lawrenceville, Georgia. At the age of thirteen, I announced to my family that I was going to be a minister when I grew up. Being a young girl from the south, my mother explained to me that I didn’t need to be a pastor, but I could marry one. So, I compromised and did both… [Read more]

Contact Rev. Chandler at [email protected]

Anne Peacock

Director of Spiritual Life

I have been a member of Ladue Chapel since 1975, when my family moved here from York, PA. As a student, I was very active in youth fellowship, taught Sunday School, attended mission trips, and enjoyed singing in choir and ringing handbells. …[Read more]

Contact Anne at [email protected] 


Karen Valvero

Director, Ladue Chapel Nursery School


Adam Levin

Director of Communications

I was born in St. Louis and decided to move out of the big city to rural Ohio for college. I attended the College of Wooster and received my Bachelors in International Relations…[Read More]

Mark Vago

Business Administrator

I grew up in St. Louis in a family of accountants.  I have received a Bachelor’s degree from UM St. Louis and a Professional MBA from Washington University and have my CPA[Read More]

Keith Kult

Financial Assistant

I grew up in Columbia, Illinois.  Just recently moved back there.  Always loved the small, quiet town and still, just 15 minutes from downtown St. Louis.  Developed a passion for baseball at the age of 8, baseball and numbers…[Read more]

Danica Koster

Administrative Assistant

I am a St. Louis native and a lover of Blues hockey, Ted Drewes, and Imos pizza! I have an adoring husband and 3 incredible children. My oldest lives in California (Erin), and my youngest 2 live at home (Jackson and Leyna)…[Read more]


John Poelker

Maintenance Supervisor

[Contact John]